Clevedon School

Clevedon School

Key School Dates

2023-24

2023-24: TERM DATES

Term 1: Monday 4 September 2023 to Friday 20 October 2023  (Students to return on Wednesday 6 September)

Term 2: Monday 30 October 2023 to Wednesday 20 December 2023

Term 3: Thursday 4 January 2024 to Friday 9 February 2024

Term 4: Monday 19 February 2024 to Thursday 28 March 2024

Term 5: Monday 15 April 2024 to Friday 24 May 2024

Term 6: Monday 3 June 2024 to Tuesday 23 July 2024 (Students to finish on Friday 19 July) 

2023-24: INSET DAYS

All dates are subject to change; four weeks notice will be given whenever possible.

Day 1: Monday 4 September September 2023

Day 2: Tuesday 5 September 2023

Day 3: Friday 13 October 2023

Day 4: Monday 19 February 2024

Day 5: Monday 8 July 2024

Day 6: Monday 22 July 2024

Day 7: Tuesday 23 July 2024

2023-24: OPEN EVENINGS

Year 7 - Thursday 12 October 2023 6pm - 8.30pm  

Sixth Form - Thursday 9 November 2023 - 6pm - 8.30pm

2023-24: PARENTS' EVENINGS

Year 7: Wednesday 24 April 2024 

Year 8: Thursday 7 March 2024 

Year 9:  Thursday 22 February 2024 

Year 10: Wednesday 15 November 2023

Year 11: Wednesday 10 January 2024 

Years 12 and 13: Thursday 23 November 2023  

Year 12 and 13: Wednesday 27 March 2024 

2023-24: YEAR 9 OPTIONS EVENING

 TBC

 

2024-25

2024-25: TERM DATES

Term 1: Monday 2 September 2024 to Friday 25 October 2024 (Students to return on Wednesday 4 September)
Term 2: Monday 4 November 2024 to Friday 20 December 2024
Term 3: Monday 6 January 2025 to Friday 14 February 2025 
Term 4: Monday 24 February 2025 to Friday 4 April 2025
Term 5: Tuesday 22 April 2025 to Friday 23 May 2025
Term 6: Monday 2 June 2025 to Tuesday 22 July 2025 (Students to finish on Friday 18 July)

2024-25: INSET DAYS

Eight days per year are allocated to Staff Training days. All dates are subject to change; four weeks notice will be given whenever possible.

Day 1: Monday 2 September 2024
Day 2: Tuesday 3 September 2024
Day 3: Friday 18 October 2024
Day 4: Friday 14 February 2025
Day 5: Thursday 3 July 2025
Day 6: Friday 4 July 2025
Day 7: Monday 21 July 2025
Day 8: Tuesday 22 July 2025

2024-25: OPEN EVENINGS

Year 7 - Thursday 17th October 2024